The Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year Award provides the opportunity for students to recognize faculty members who have made outstanding contributions to SAIC and to the overall student experience. One full-time faculty member and one part-time faculty member will be honored. A committee of students, faculty, and staff will review nominations. The faculty winners will be recognized for their achievements at the Commencement Ceremony on May 13, 2012.

Previous recipients have included: Nora Taylor, Irena Knezevic, Mark Jeffery, Maud Lavin, Surabhi Ghosh, David Raskin, Paul Elitzik, David Getsy, Adelheid Mers, Beau O'Reilly, Stanley Murashige, Lisa Hochtritt, Matt Groves, trevor Martin, George Roeder, Greg Scholette, Michelle Fleming, Richard Deutsch, Tim O'Donnell, Raja Halwani, and David Gatten.

If you have any questions, please contact Student Association at or Campus Life (Sullivan Center, suite 1203) at 312.629.6880

Nominations are due Friday April 20, 2012 by 4:30 p.m.

* denotes required information

First Name*
Last Name*
SAIC Email:*
Faculty First Name:*
Faculty Last Name:*
Faculty Department(s):
To nominate a faculty member, please indicate three (3) ways in which he or she has made an outstanding contribution to the SAIC community.